thefeminineheart

To Encourage the feminine heart along lifes journey

SPLASHES OF BEAUTY

8 Comments


This is one of my favourite times of the year, Jacaranda season.
The coastal city of Newcastle where I live is one of the best kept secrets, we have the most amazing beaches and lake. Our proximity to wine country, Port Stephens and the big city, Sydney is more than convenient, not to mention the friendly locals and enviable laid back lifestyle . And it’s green, lush and green. There are no shortage of parks and bush land , reserves and picnic spots abound. Every shade of green that you can imagine. I’ve often wondered how many there could possibly be, but every time I look nature offers me another. Especially on dusk, the rich hues appear magnified as the sun begins to disappear.ย 
As I was driving around attending to my long list of errands, admiring the beauty of springtime , my eyes and senses were intermittently treated to splashes of beauty. I couldn’t help but smile. Dotted all over my hometown are Jacaranda Trees, which are now in full bloom. Their statuesque beauty and vivid colour are breathtaking. I had to stop, so I parked my car and ventured a walk through the park. I don’t know why they affect me so, but as I strolled along the path, it was as though I walked on air, my heart light, all cares far away. The breeze blew and I found myself wandering through lilac snow as petals liltingly fell softly to the ground where they joined in a purple haze of soft carpet under my feet.
Low bowing branches revealed the intricate myriad of clustered flowers, delicate and velvety to the touch.ย 
I could have lingered for hours, soaking in the calming atmosphere, all of my senses alive and memories…..memories evoked of beautiful experiences.
When I stop and take the time to consider and behold the incredible works of His hand, I am found totally in awe of Him. That He would think to give me Splashes of Beauty in my daily walk. I know that there is beauty all around me every day but these are special, spirit stirring encounters which move me to proclaim ” My God How Great Thou Art “.
It’s so easy to get caught up in the sameness of our everyday experiences to miss the little splashes of beauty that He places in our path. But oh, what an incredible blessing it is when we be still and know, when our eyes are opened to the grandeur of His creation.ย 
I worship His majesty.
” When I consider your heavens the work of your fingers,the moon and the stars, that you have set in place, what is mankind that you are mindful of them, human beings that you care for them? You made them a little lower than the angels and crowned them with glory and honour.” Psalm 8:3-5
Lxx

Author: sistainarms

https://thefeminineheart.wordpress.com

8 thoughts on “SPLASHES OF BEAUTY

  1. So, so beautiful……….happy that my post “Before You Cheat……..Think!” was a blessing to you…..Kim

  2. Moments like this are so special. We (I) don’t take enough time on a regular basis to bask in the wonders of nature. There is such a peace when I do. With winter here in Canada soon to arrive …actually it already has in parts of Canada…but when it comes to where I live in Ontario there are even beautiful things to see with the snow and ice hanging from the trees….Diane

  3. That sounds beautiful! Here we have a different variety of colors, as it is Autumn. But I can relate – in that such beautiful colors and surroundings – one can’t help but sense God’s presense in the midst of it. Thanks for the post and scripture. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

