thefeminineheart

To Encourage the feminine heart along lifes journey

BE STILL AND KNOW

5 Comments

BE STILL AND KNOW
Flicking through one of my old journals, I came across an entry I had made 4 years ago. I periodically read my penned thoughts to revisit inspiration, seeing how far I’ve traveled…or in some cases, not. The Ahhh moment. THIS is how He speaks to me. When I am not journaling, I experience an emptiness, something is missing. During seasons in my life that have taken me through some of the darkest moments, I have not journaled. This is how I pray and when I most needed to communicate with Him, to write, I didn’t. Prayer, as I had always assumed was a verbal exercise, and for most I guess it is, but I’m different. Expressing my innermost thoughts has always flowed more freely through the written word. I’m certainly not an extraordinary writer, however at times I am compelled to share the inspiration given to me with others. This entry has spoken anew again to me and the message within is for You. I pray it too is your Ahhh moment.
Isaiah 41:9-11
I have called you back from the ends of the earth so you can serve me. For I have chosen you and will not throw you away. Do not be afraid for I am with you. Do not be dismayed for I am your God. I will strengthen you. I will uphold you with my victorious right hand.
Sitting here at the top of Mt Tomaree gazing out at the sea, sun shining, casting a pathway of sparkling gold from its early morning haunt, the breeze warm and gentle on my face, listening to nature preparing for a new day, the melodic song of a magpie fills the crisp morning air.
I ponder anew…….” How great is my God “. Basking in such beauty and peace stirs something deep within me, a sense of the Grandeur of my God, how totally impossible yet possible He is. I CAN be still and know that He is God. To sit and bathe in the knowledge of Him is truly breathtaking. To quiet my mind and allow Him to speak to me, to feel His reassuring presence, I am His. He has my life , my world in His hands, He has set my path before me, I can trust in Him. A defining moment of truth…… I am purposed.
My Destiny lies at the end of my obedience.
She is clothed with strength and dignity, she laughs with no fear of the future.
How great is my God
I don’t know if you have or are experiencing that place of darkness, but I had wandered far from this knowledge. I had gotten lost in the storms of life. Instead of holding fast to the life raft…..I jumped out.
“I was foolish and ignorant yet still I belong to you. You are holding my right hand. You will keep on guiding me with your counsel, leading me to a glorious destiny ” Psalm 73:22-24
So whether you have lost your way, forgotten your purpose, or simply just need to Be Still and Know, remember He has you in His hands beautiful Sista, where ever you may be.
Lxx

Author: sistainarms

https://thefeminineheart.wordpress.com

5 thoughts on “BE STILL AND KNOW

  1. Beautiful words and thoughts…One of my favorite verses to say to myself when I tend to be at some crises or just tired out…is “Be still and know that I am God”….Diane

  2. It’s so easy to loose sight of purpose ,life tends to get in the way, but there are always little reminders here and there, often in encouragement from others , thank you , you are an encouragement to me 🙂

    • That is so true. And when that happens we’re usually given a nudge by God somewhere to remind us, such as though things like live mentioned, such as encouragement from others. Aww, shucks. Thank you. 🙂 I can say the same for you, as I always find what you write and your comments encouraging. 😀

  3. Thanks for the scriptures and encouraging words. 🙂 I think God speaks to us in many different ways, and for you I think that is journaling. I think rather we pray aloud, in our hearts and minds, or through journaling – I think He always knows what were trying to say. Keep on journaling, as I love to read your encouring words – they are truly inspiring. 🙂 And I think many of us appreciate this reminder – that we are loved and we do have a purpose. 🙂

Leave a Reply

