thefeminineheart

To Encourage the feminine heart along lifes journey

TIME? ANYONE?

5 Comments

image
Walk Towards Easter . 13.
However, no one knows the day or the hour when these things will happen, not even the angels in heaven or the Son himself. Only the Father knows. And since you don’t know when they will happen, stay alert and keep watch.
Mark 13:32-33
Q. Are you ready for the return of Jesus ? How should this expectation impact on your life ?
If I were to be totally honest, the thought skipped through my mind, albeit briefly ,……” But I still have so much I want to do ! ” Upon realisation of my selfishness, I corrected my wrong thinking with another fleeting thought. ” But God , I still have so much I want to do for you !”
So I pondered on these musings of my mind for a time…….. I do want Jesus to return, I am waiting expectantly. And I am ready .
We are told to stay alert and keep watch because we do not know when all this will come to pass . So we have to keep on living our lives and following after God’s plan . It’s okay to have dreams and aspirations. God has placed them within us. He does have things He wants us to do. 
“Therefore go and make disciples of all the nations, baptising them in the name of the Father and the Son and the Holy Spirit.” Matthew 28:19
Jesus tells us in the parable of the Three Servants ( Matthew 25:14) that He expects us to use the gifts and talents He has given us, not to hide them away. Not to just sit and wait idly for His return.
” To those who use well what they are given, even more will be given , and they will have an abundance. ” Matthew 25:29
Yes, I’m ready and I am going to live expectantly, on the edge, following His leading and calling on my life, using my gifts and talents for His glory, all the while waiting and watching. 
How about you?
Lxx

Author: sistainarms

https://thefeminineheart.wordpress.com

5 thoughts on “TIME? ANYONE?

  1. motivational 🙂 very inspiring

  2. Thanks for this, very inspiring and motivational.

  3. I think of this passage quite often…. and I must confess and do to God..that while we as Christians wait in expectation I sometimes become anxious because I have loved ones yet unsaved …and then I say to myself…’self’… God wants them saved more than you do, so I rest in that thought……Diane

Leave a Reply

