thefeminineheart

To Encourage the feminine heart along lifes journey

I’LL CARRY IT FOR YOU

Leave a comment

imageWalk Towards Easter . 18 .
He went a little farther and fell face down on the ground. He prayed that if it were at all possible, the awful hour awaiting Him might pass Him by, ” Abba, Father,” he said, ” everything is possible for you. Please take this cup of suffering away from me. Yet I want your will, not mine.” Mark 14:35-36
Q. What does it mean that Jesus drank the cup for you ?
There are times in our life when the cup we hold is so overwhelmingly heavy and burdensome and there seems to be no end to its filling , no way to empty the distress it holds that we fall to our knees unable to carry the load any longer. If only someone would take away the trial we bear and relieve our anguish.
Jesus has been there, felt the total weight of a burden so large , it is incomprehensible, too great for us to fathom. He too pleaded for His cup to be taken away.
Sometimes the answer we receive is not what we were hoping for. Some seasons must be travelled and the journey completed, fulfilled. It is during these times that we have a choice. 
Jesus said, “yet I want your will not mine,” He has conquered desperation. He laid His life in the hands of the Father and rested in His strength. He pressed in and took hold of His Fathers promise to carry Him through.
‘I cried out to The Lord in my suffering and He heard me. He set me free from all my fears.’ Psalm 34:6
We can pass our cup to Jesus, he will carry our burden for us. We may still have to travel the path but He will share our load. He will give us His strength to walk where our feet would surely fail. All we have to do is press into Him, lay it down before Him, cast our cares upon Him and rest in His presence.
” Come to me all of you who are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you. Let me teach you, because I am humble and gentle, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke fits perfectly, and the burden I give you is light.” Matthew 11:28-29
When the trials of life attempt to drag you under, reach out and take a hold of Jesus hand, press into Him and He will keep your head above the waves.
Lxx

Author: sistainarms

https://thefeminineheart.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

