thefeminineheart

To Encourage the feminine heart along lifes journey

DENIAL

2 Comments

image
Walk Towards Easter .21.
‘ And immediately the rooster crowed the second time. Suddenly, Jesus’ words flashed through Peter’s mind:” Before the rooster crows twice, you will deny me three times.” And he broke down and cried. Mark 14:72
Q. When have you failed Jesus, and how do you resonate with Peter?
There have been numerous times when I have walked away from an opportunity to share Jesus. How do I know this? That feeling in the pit of my stomach, the uneasiness that floods over me confirming what I already know……a chance missed.
Why have I failed in these opportunities ? Possibly because I am like Peter, embarrassed , fearful of what people may think, will they exclude me because of my belief, what if I were to be ridiculed, fearful of rejection!
And like Peter, my heart is heavy in the realisation of what I have done. 
I’m sure we have all been in the situation where we have denied Jesus, not always intentionally, but subtly with our actions and reactions. Times where we have resisted and wilfully chosen to disregard the still small voice of The Holy Spirit.
The beauty of the Gospel, the incredible story of Salvation is that in our despair, carrying the shame of our rejection, and the feelings of unworthiness the enemy tries to cause us to come under, Jesus stands victorious. And we, just like Peter are forgiven.
” Now I say to you that you are Peter, and upon this rock I will build my church, and all the powers of hell will not conquer it. And I will give you the keys of the Kingdom of Heaven. What ever you lock on earth will be locked in heaven, and what ever you open on earth will be opened inHeaven.” Matthew 17:18-19
Let us not miss the opportunities that He brings our way, let us walk in His forgiveness and be a light shining that cannot be dimmed .
Lxx

Author: sistainarms

https://thefeminineheart.wordpress.com

2 thoughts on “DENIAL

  1. The feeling in the pit of your stomach…been there I must confess…Diane

Leave a Reply

