thefeminineheart

To Encourage the feminine heart along lifes journey

LET GO…..BOTH HANDS.

1 Comment

image
‘ Don’t fret or worry. Instead of worrying, pray. Let petitions & praises shape your worries into prayers, letting God know your concerns. Before you know it, a sense of God’s wholeness, everything coming together for good, will come & settle you down. It’s wonderful what happens when Christ displaces worry at the centre of your life.’ Philippians 4:6-7 MSG
This is certainly a word for me today! Sometimes I think I should state my occupation as ‘Professional Worry Wort’. I envy those who seemingly float through life, worry & anxiety not a part of their daily routine. ” Oh, I want that !”
” But you can have it……Bring those burdens that weigh so heavily on you, limiting you, to me……And let go completely. Don’t give them over with one hand, secretly holding on with the other. I have it covered, trust me, rest in me, allow me to be the centre of your being.”
His still small voice always knows where to find me.
Worry, anxiety & fear are not a part of His plan for my life…your life. Let go with both hands. Empty hands can then be filled with His victory, confidence & peace.
‘Peace with God brings the peace of God. It is a peace that settles our nerves, fills our mind, floods our spirit,& in the midst of the uproar around us, gives the assurance that everything is alright.’ – Bob Mumford 
Lxx 

Author: sistainarms

https://thefeminineheart.wordpress.com

One thought on “LET GO…..BOTH HANDS.

  1. Yes it is True sistainarms, worry brings with it unrest and fear, your message reminded me that when I first met Ron he use to say I would worry if I had nothing to worry about and this was very True, but knowing God as a God of Love has taken away the fear that was a big part of my life for many years, even with being part of a church family, a lot of my fear came from my Childhood , I will leave a link about this for you, to save detail here.

    Childhood- http://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2011/09/27/the-early-years-a-little-lost-girl/

    Your message was so full of Hope sistainarms, thank you for sharing so honestly, Satan likes to cause us to fear, this is why we are to make every thought captive to Jesus and talk to Him about them as you shared, He will reassure us in our heart that He is always near and will not let us fall.

    Christian Love from both of us – Anne

Leave a comment