thefeminineheart

To Encourage the feminine heart along lifes journey

METAMORPHOSIS

10 Comments

For in Him we LIVE and MOVE and EXIST. Acts 17:28image
I read this verse about a week ago and I just cannot seem to move on from it. Random moments of thought take me to it, burning it into my memory. ‘Tis only a short verse, but these words hold within the essence of life itself……the aroma of our being.
………For in Him…….
We LIVE…..Have life, continue to be alive and subsist
We MOVE……Progress, change and take action, dwell in our environment 
We EXIST…… Have life and vitality, have being and be.
Such knowledge is too wonderful for me, too great for me to know ! Psalm 139:6
To live out each day, to know that I know that I know………
I Move, I Live, I Exist in Him.
Night and day difference
A metamorphosis in living life……
So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen, since what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal. 2 Corinthians 4:18
Lxx

Author: sistainarms

https://thefeminineheart.wordpress.com

10 thoughts on “METAMORPHOSIS

  1. Your words fill my spirit and heart with certain joy…a very breathtaking message!!! God bless and much love to you always!!!!

  2. I find that sometimes also that when I read a verse or sing some hymn in church, it remains with me for awhile…Diane

  3. That is so true. You’re very welcome. Thank you for sharing with us. 🙂

  4. If only more of us would meditate on this simple yet profound truth. All of us struggle with our day to day trials and temptations but since what is seen is only temporary, all of it is subject to change. This too will pass.

  5. What a wonderful collection of scriptures you have shared with is and a reminder that “With God, all things are possible” and “We can do all things through Christ who strengthens us.” Thank you for sharing! 🙂

    • These are incredibly life changing scriptures if we allow them to permeate our very being. It’s about deciding what is truly important to us 🙂 Thank you for reading and your encouraging words ❤ L

Leave a comment